Artificial intelligence that truly understands and processes documents as a human

Change-of-address notifications, altered banking details and cancellations: customers expect quick handling, you as insurer expect efficient processing. ExB has just the right solution for you.
  • Illustration

    Use AI for case-closing, straight-through-processing

    From OCR through classification, to extraction, standardization and validation

  • Illustration

    Powerful, standardized and safely hosted on premise

    Scalable algorithms, easy to integrate and 100 % data protection compliant

  • Illustration

    Efficiency from Day 1, with flexible extention options

    Market-ready AI models for immediate use plus with customization tools

Your benefits

Increased efficiency in Input Management and Policy Administration

Lower the administration costs of your insurance products and enable your staff to take more time for individual customer service.

Thanks to ExB

  • 40%

    cost savings

  • Seconds

    instead of days of processing

  • 3x

    higher recognition quality

Create a competitive advantage

Thanks to the higher recognition quality of ExB’s AI models, the straight-through processing rate increases and your policy administration expenses decrease – your competitiveness improves sustainably.

Improve customer service

More case-closing straight-through-processing releases positive energy in your customer contact centers. It relieves your staff of mundane tasks and enables them to concentrate on your customers’ individual needs.

Reduce costs

Higher recognition quality reduces the need for manual control processes.

Increase processing speed

Standard business cases are automatically processed, virtually in real time.

Avoid extra work

Our customers often report that delays in processing lead to additional inquiries from their customers. And this situation snowballs – but that is now a thing of the past, thanks to the AI from ExB.

Fulfil customer expectations

Customers expect a response within 24 hours, especially via email correspondence. Today, however, response times can often be as much as 1-2 weeks. With ExB, you can finally meet customer expectations.

Data protection compliant

All of the components can be operated on premise, so that no personal data ever has to leave the company.
If you prefer to use our hosting service, you can rely on our high security standards. The protection of your data is of paramount importance to us.

Your route to an AI-Enabled Organization

The sophisticated AI models for policy administration are just the beginning. ExB supplies you with further models continuously. What’s more, all of the tools are also available to you, so that subject matter experts can train AI models for additional applications independently.
More Information

Featured in

Specific benefits

From the perspective of the various divisions

  • Illustration

    Policy Admin: Higher throughput with the same workforce

    Get more done with the same team size, and finally see the backlog begin to melt away.

  • Illustration

    Customer Contact Center: More satisfied employees

    Fewer repetitive and less demanding mundane tasks reduce frustration and trigger positive energy.

  • Illustration

    IT: Easy integration into the existing system landscape

    The sophisticated AI models can be deployed as a service and then integrated into a BPM, the core system or existing input management software, through standardized interfaces.

  • Illustration

    IT: On-premises or SaaS – whatever suits you better

    ExB provides the productive components, either as an API or, alternatively, we give you all the components you need to deploy on your own hardware or cloud environment.

  • Illustration

    Business Transformation: Flexibly extendable

    The application-specific models for policy administration are not rigid. They simply provide an example of the many possible use cases that ExB itself has created, using our AI training environment, the Cognitive Workbench. You can also use these tools as well and adapt the models to meet your specific requirements.

  • Illustration

    Business Transformation: A tool for subject matter experts

    The sophisticated AI models for policy administration are only a first step. ExB supplies you with further models continuously and also provides all of the tools so that your subject matter experts can train AI models for additional applications independently.

  • Illustration

    Data Science Department: Sensible use of expensive resources

    Make better use of your precious data scientists, rather than using them for NLP & Text Mining. ExB focuses on extracting structured information from unstructured data. You provide the logic for the evaluation and decision making based on this information.

  • Illustration

    Data Science Department: Transparent and comprehensible

    In our AI training environment, the Cognitive Workbench, your specialists can pick up the strengths and weaknesses of the models at all times and intervene if necessary.

A SOPHISTICATED PRODUCT

Artificial Intelligence from ExB for insurance. A new level of quality in document processing.

Many insurance companies invest a huge amount of resources in automating their document processing, and still stagnate with automated processing of less than 50% of “touched” documents. Why would ExB, of all companies, be in a position to change this?

Our artificial intelligence works differently

It examines documents differently

Instead of just capturing text, data or images only, our system can process them all together. It learns not only what is in the document, but also where it is placed. It uses this spatial context to recognize meaningful connections – and thus extracts more useful content.

It detects correlations and causations

Rather than looking at a word or a number in isolation, our machine also analyzes what happens to the left of it, to the right of it, above and below it. This multidimensional recognition ensures a much more precise correlative and causal allocation of information. This is essential, for example, in the automatic recognition of lists and tables in documents as expert reports or invoices.

Screenshot Annotation Editor Screenshot Annotation Editor Screenshot Annotation Editor

It can be put to use immediately

Screenshot Annotation Editor

ExB has been investing in-use cases from the insurance sector since 2018, and has provided companies with fully functional models for clearly defined use cases, e.g. the processing of change-of-address notifications, altered banking details and cancellations by email! Very specific, but therefore also highly functional.

It allows you to intervene

Rather than depending on any service provider to adapt your software for you at some point, you simply optimize our system in-house. Define for yourself what our machine is supposed to recognize and train it without delay. The result is a system that is constantly evolving – offering you the chance to gain decisive competitive advantages.

AND AI MODELS FOR EMAILS ARE BY NO MEANS THE END OF THE ROAD

Train further use-cases quickly and apply them instantly.

The Cognitive Workbench: Every newly trained skill can be applied immediately and productively. With just a few clicks you can create a docker container with selected recognisers. You can then integrate it directly into your internal systems. Your systems in turn deliver feedback right back to the Workbench, from which it learns again. Scalable as desired. Flexible control. On-premises.

Screenshot Cognitive Workbench
Well THOUGHT-THROUGH FEATURES

This is how Artificial Intelligence processes your incoming emails

  • Illustration

    Flexible input format for simple integration

    ExB is not only able to process text. It can also work with PDFs, scans, plain text, HTML or RTF emails; therefore, there is no need to make any adjustments to your input route.

  • Illustration

    Multimodal recognition for better quality

    Emails are not only understood as text, but also visually (layout). Paragraphs, greetings, footers or numbered lists, and even indents and quotation levels are recognized and can be hidden or specifically analyzed.

  • Illustration

    Context-sensitive recognition for more relevance

    Information is only relevant for decision-making if the context is accurately identified. For example, if a person’s name appears in the text several times and the role of that person, as the policyholder, is apparent from different contexts, our system can summarize this information, thereby becoming “more reliable”.

  • Illustration

    A modular design for easier further processing

    Complex information can be made up of less complex data, i.e. a recognized address is not just seen as a single text, but is rather recognized in its entirety, e.g. Munich as a city and 80333 as the corresponding zip code.

  • Illustration

    Validated information for consistent output

    First, the recognizers capture the information as it appears in the text, or as it was recognized by OCR. Then, they correct, standardize and validate the captured data, in order to improve the quality of the output.

  • Illustration

    Feedback from databases for reference purposes

    The first step is to verify information within the document and the second step is to make use of external knowledge. With a lightweight and data-protection compliant interface, all you have to do is connect the ExB detectors to your existing databases. This enables you to use your existing knowledge for more quality in terms of input management.

  • Illustration

    Automatic quality assessment for more confidence

    Our system measures the recognition quality and the business benefit that is generated fully automatically, and on several levels. This gives you absolute transparency regarding the output quality, and enables you to establish confidence and the courage to implement case-closing straight-through processing.

  • Illustration

    Standardized output format for easy integration into your process chain

    As output, our components provide you with a standardized, well-documented data file for each input, which can easily be further processed, regardless of whether it is in your core insurance system, your BPM engine or your existing input management solution.

  • Illustration

    Pay per use, without any risk

    We are absolutely confident in the quality of our AI models; therefore you only pay if you use the models productively, according to the number of documents processed.

    Licences
CONTACT US

We take time for your questions.
And are happy to show you a product demo.

Direct message

Answer within one business day

Künstliche Intelligenz, die wirklich in der Lage ist, Dokumente auf menschlichem Niveau zu verstehen und zu verarbeiten.

Ob Datenänderung, Kündigung oder Rechnung: Kunden erwarten den Service einer schnellen Verarbeitung, Sie als Versicherer erwarten dabei geringen Aufwand. ExB hat die Lösung für Sie.
  • Illustration

    Mit KI zu fallabschließender Dunkelverarbeitung

    Von der OCR über Klassifizierung bis zu Extraktion, Normalisierung und Validierung

  • Illustration

    Leistungsfähig, standardisiert und sicher vor Ort gehostet

    Skalierbare Algorithmen, einfach zu integrieren und vollständig datenschutzkonform

  • Illustration

    Effizient ab dem ersten Tag und flexibel erweiterbar

    Marktreife KI-Modelle für den sofortigen Einsatz und Werkzeuge zur Individualisierung

Ihre Vorteile

Effizienzerhöhung im Input-Management und im Versicherungsbetrieb

Senken Sie die Betriebs- und Administrationsaufwände Ihrer Versicherungsprodukte und ermöglichen Sie Ihren Mitarbeitern, sich mehr Zeit für die individuelle Kundenbetreuung zu nehmen.

Dank ExB

  • 40%

    Kostenersparnis

  • Sekunden

    statt tagelanger Bearbeitung

  • 3x

    höhere Erkennungsqualität

Wettbewerbsvorteil schaffen

Dank der höheren Erkennungsqualität der ExB KI-Modelle steigt die Dunkelverarbeitungsquote und sinken Ihre Vertragsverwaltungskosten. So stärken Sie Ihre Wettbewerbssituation nachhaltig.

Kundenservice verbessern

Ein Mehr an fallabschließender Dunkelverarbeitung setzt positive Energie in Ihren Kundenkontaktcentern frei. Sachbearbeiter werden von Routineaufgaben entlastet und können dadurch individueller auf die Bedürfnisse Ihrer Kunden eingehen.

Kosten­ reduzieren

Höhere Erkennungsqualität senkt den Bedarf an manuellen Kontrollprozessen.

Verarbeitungs­geschwindigkeit erhöhen

Standard-Geschäftsvorfälle werden automatisiert in annähernd real-time verarbeitet.

Zusatzarbeit vermeiden

Häufig berichten unsere Kunden, dass die zeitverzögerte Bearbeitung zu zusätzlichen Rückfragen von Kunden führt. Ein Zustand, der sich selbst verstärkt – und der dank dem Einsatz der ExB-KI ab sofort der Vergangenheit angehört.

Kunden­erwartungen erfüllen

Kunden erwarten insbesondere beim E-Mail-Kanal eine Rückmeldung innerhalb von 24 Stunden. Antwortzeiten liegen jedoch heute häufig bei 1-2 Wochen. Durch ExB können Sie die Erwartungen Ihrer Kunden erfüllen.

Datenschutz­konform

Alle Komponenten können on-premise betrieben werden, sodass keine personenbezogenen Daten das Unternehmen verlassen müssen.
Sollten Sie unseren Hostingservice bevorzugen, können Sie sich auf unsere hohen Sicherheitsstandards verlassen. Die Sicherheit Ihrer Daten ist dabei für uns von zentraler Bedeutung.

Ihr Weg zur AI-Enabled Organization

Die ausgereiften KI-Modelle für den Bereich Betrieb sind nur ein erster Schritt. ExB liefert Ihnen kontinuierlich weitere Modelle. Außerdem werden zusätzlich alle Werkzeuge zur Verfügung gestellt, damit Fachanwender selbstständig KI-Modelle für weitere Anwendungsfälle trainieren können.
Mehr Informationen 🡒

Vorgestellt in

Spezifische Mehrwerte

Aus Sicht der Unternehmensbereiche

  • Illustration

    Betrieb: Höherer Durchsatz bei gleicher Mannschaft

    Mit dem gleichen Team schaffen Sie mehr und endlich beginnt der Backlog zu schmelzen.

  • Illustration

    Betrieb: Zufriedenere Mitarbeiter

    Weniger repetitive, wenig anspruchsvolle Routinearbeit reduziert Frust und entfesselt positive Kräfte.

  • Illustration

    IT: Einfache Integration in die bestehende Systemlandschaft

    Die ausgereiften KI-Modelle können als Service deployed und dann über standardisierte Schnittstellen eingebunden werden – in ein BPM, an das Kernsystem oder eine vorhandene Input-Management-Software.

  • Illustration

    IT: On-premises oder SaaS – was besser zu Ihnen passt

    Die produktiven Komponenten stellt ExB entweder als API zur Verfügung oder gibt Ihnen alle notwendigen Komponenten zum Deployment auf eigener Hardware oder einer eigenen Cloud-Umgebung.

  • Illustration

    Betriebsorganisation: Flexibel erweiterbar

    Die anwendungsfallspezifischen Modelle für den Bereich Betrieb sind nicht in Stein gemeißelt. Vielmehr sind sie nur ein Beispiel von vielen Anwendungsfällen, die ExB selbst mithilfe der KI-Trainingsumgebung Cognitive Workbench erstellt hat. Diese Umgebung können Sie ebenfalls nutzen und die Modelle auf Ihre Bedürfnisse anpassen.

  • Illustration

    Betriebsorganisation: Ein Werkzeug für Fachanwender

    Die ausgereiften KI-Modelle für den Bereich Betrieb sind nur ein erster Schritt. ExB liefert Ihnen kontinuierlich weitere Modelle und gibt Ihnen zusätzlich alle Werkzeuge, damit Fachanwender selbstständig KI Modelle für weitere Anwendungsfälle trainieren können.

  • Illustration

    Data-Science-Abteilung: Teure Resourcen sinnvoll eingesetzt

    Nutzen Sie Ihre kostbaren Data Scientisten besser, als Sie auf NLP & Text Mining anzusetzen. ExB konzentriert sich darauf, aus unstrukturierten Daten strukturierte Informationen zu extrahieren. Die Fachlogik zur Bewertung und Entscheidungsfindung dieser Informationen kommt von Ihnen.

  • Illustration

    Data-Science-Abteilung: Transparent und nachvollziehbar

    In der KI-Trainingsumgebung Cognitive Workbench können Ihre Spezialisten die Stärken und Schwächen der Modelle jederzeit nachvollziehen und – wenn gewünscht – auch eingreifen.

Ausgereiftes Produkt

Künstliche Intelligenz von ExB für Versicherungen. Eine neue Qualität der Dokumentenverarbeitung.

Viele Versicherungsunternehmen investieren massiv in die Prozessautomation ihrer Dokumentenverarbeitung – und stagnieren dennoch bei einer automatisierten Verarbeitung von weniger als 50% der „angefassten“ Dokumente. Warum sollte ausgerechnet ExB daran etwas ändern?

Unsere künstliche Intelligenz arbeitet anders

Sie schaut anders aufs Dokument

Statt entweder nur Texte, nur Daten oder nur Bilder zu erfassen, kann unsere Maschine alles zusammen verarbeiten. Dadurch lernt sie nicht nur, was im Dokument steht, sondern auch, wo es platziert ist. Diesen räumlichen Kontext nutzt sie, um aufschlussgebende Zusammenhänge zu erkennen – und so mehr Wissen zu extrahieren.

Sie erkennt Korrelationen und Kausalitäten

Statt ein Wort oder eine Zahl solitär zu betrachten, analysiert unsere Maschine auch, was links davon, rechts davon, darüber und darunter passiert. Diese multidimensionale Erkennung sorgt für eine deutlich präzisere korrelative und kausale Zuordnung von Informationen. Dies ist essenziell zum Beispiel beim maschinellen Erfassen von Auflistungen und Tabellen, etwa in Gutachten oder Rechnungen.

Annotation Editor Annotation Editor Annotation Editor

Sie ist sofort einsatzbereit

Annotation Editor

ExB hat seit 2018 in Anwendungsfälle aus dem Versicherungsbereich investiert und stellte Ihnen vollumfänglich funktionierende Modelle für klar definierte Anwendungsfälle bereit, z.B. die Verarbeitung von Kündigungen, Bankdatenänderungen oder Umzugmeldungen per E-Mail – sehr spezifisch, aber dann eben auch gut funktionierend.

Sie gibt Ihnen die Möglichkeit einzugreifen

Statt davon abhängig zu sein, dass irgendein Service Provider irgendwann Ihre Software für Sie anpasst, optimieren Sie unser System einfach selbst. Definieren Sie selbstständig, was unsere Maschine für Sie erkennen darf und trainieren Sie diese ohne Zeitverzögerung darauf. So entsteht ein sich ständig weiterentwickelndes System – und Sie verschaffen sich entscheidende Wettbewerbsvorteile.

Bei KI-Modellen für E-Mails ist noch lange nicht Schluss

Weitere Anwendungsfälle schnell trainieren und sofort anwenden.

Die Cognitive Workbench: Jede neu antrainierte Fähigkeit können Sie umgehend produktiv anwenden. Mit wenigen Klicks erzeugen Sie einen Docker-Container mit ausgewählten Erkennern. Diesen können Sie dann direkt in Ihr hauseigenes System einbinden. Ihr System wiederum gibt Feedback zurück an die Workbench, von dem sie abermals lernt. Beliebig skalierbar. Flexibel steuerbar. Vor Ort.

Screenshot Cognitive Workbench
Durchdachte Features

So verarbeitet KI Ihren E-Mail-Eingang

  • Illustration

    Flexibles Inputformat für einfache Integration

    ExB kann nicht nur mit Text umgehen, sondern auch mit PDFs, Scans, plain text, HTML oder RTF-E-Mails. Eine Anpassung Ihrer Eingangsstrecke ist somit nicht nötig.

  • Illustration

    Multimodale Erkennung für höhere Qualität

    E-Mails werden nicht nur als Text, sondern auch visuell (Layout) verstanden. Absätze, Begrüßungen, Footer oder auch nummerierte Listen, solche mit Spiegelstrichen oder Zitatebenen, werden erkannt und können ausgeblendet oder dediziert analysiert werden.

  • Illustration

    Kontextsensitive Erkennung für mehr Relevanz

    Informationen sind nur dann entscheidungsrelevant, wenn der Kontext richtig erkannt wird. Wenn beispielsweise der Name einer Person mehrfach in dem Text vorkommt und sich aus verschiedenen Kontexten die Rolle dieser Person als Versicherungsnehmer erweist, kann unser System diese Hinweise zusammenfassen und ist sich “sicherer”.

  • Illustration

    Modularer Aufbau zur einfacheren Weiterverarbeitung

    Komplexe Informationen lassen sich aus einfacheren zusammensetzen, d.h. eine erkannte Adresse ist nicht nur ein einzelner Text, sondern wird in allen Bestandteilen erkannt, z.B. München als Stadt und 80333 als entsprechende Postleitzahl.

  • Illustration

    Validierte Informationen für konsistenten Output

    Zunächst erfassen die Erkenner die Informationen so, wie sie im Text stehen bzw. wie sie durch das OCR erkannt wurden. Darauf folgende Schritte korrigieren, standardisieren und validieren die erfassten Informationen und erhöhen so die Qualität des Outputs.

  • Illustration

    Rückmeldung aus Datenbanken als Referenz

    Informationen innerhalb des Dokuments zu überprüfen ist der erste Schritt. Externen Wissen hinzuzuziehen der zweite. Durch eine leichtgewichtige und datenschutzsichere Schnittstelle schließen Sie die ExB-Erkenner einfach an Ihre vorhandenen Datenbanken an. So nutzen Sie Ihr vorhandenes Wissen für mehr Qualität im Input-Management.

  • Illustration

    Automatische Qualitätsmessung für mehr Vertrauen

    Unser System misst auf mehreren Ebenen und vollautomatisch die Erkennerqualität und den fachlichen Nutzen, der erzeugt wird. So haben Sie volle Transparenz über die Outputqualität und können Vertrauen und Mut für eine fallabschließende Dunkelverarbeitung aufbauen.

  • Illustration

    Standardisiertes Outputformat für einfache Integration in Ihre Prozesskette

    Als Ergebnis liefern unsere Komponenten Ihnen für jeden Input eine standardisierte, gut dokumentierte Daten-Datei, die sie einfach weiterverarbeiten können, sei es in Ihrem Versicherungskernsystem, in Ihrer BPM-Engine oder in Ihrer bestehenden Input-Management-Lösung.

  • Illustration

    Pay per Use ohne Risiko

    Wir sind überzeugt von der Qualität unserer KI-Modelle. Daher bezahlen Sie nur, wenn Sie die Modelle produktiv einsetzten, nach Anzahl der verarbeiteten Dokumente.

    Lizenzen
Kontaktieren Sie uns

Wir nehmen uns Zeit für Ihre Fragen.
Und zeigen Ihnen gerne eine Produktdemo.

Direktnachricht

Antwort innerhalb eines Werktages