The IDP platform of ExB

What exactly is Intelligent Document Processing, how does such an AI-based platform work and what advantages does it offer companies? We have compiled the answers to these questions (and more) for you here.

illustratio-exb-idp-g3-loy

Your advantages with ExB

The introduction of a digital mailroom offers numerous advantages both for your employees and for the entire company.

Time savings

Automated document classification and routing significantly reduces manual effort, saving valuable work time.

Error minimization

Errors are human – and can be significantly minimized when processing documents using an AI-based IDP platform.

Security

Data protection and data security is a top priority for us, so your documents are protected in the best possible way at all times. Better safe than sorry.

Shortened response time

AI-driven management of your inbox makes the document management process extremely fast, resulting in shortened response times to customer inquiries (or other business needs).

Optimized workflows

ExB's IDP platform allows you to better organize and track documents. The result? Streamlined workflows and increased productivity.

Compliance

By automatically capturing and archiving all incoming documents, compliance with regulatory requirements and internal policies is guaranteed.

How IDP works

G100 intelligent document processing 1

What is Intelligent Document Processing?

Intelligent Document Processing (IDP) is a sophisticated technology that combines different types of Artificial Intelligence (including Machine Learning, Natural Language Processing and Optical Character Recognition) to enable automated processing and interpretation of unstructured data in documents. 

What is Optical Character Recognition?

Optical Character Recognition (OCR) is a fundamental technology in IDP that converts digital images of text (such as scanned documents or photographs of documents) into machine-readable text. OCR is particularly valuable when converting physical or scanned documents that are in digital form but cannot be edited.

optical character recognition
natural language processing

What is Natural Language Processing?

Natural Language Processing (NLP) is a subfield of AI that aims to enable machines to understand and interpret human language in ways that are both meaningful and useful. NLP techniques enable IDP systems to understand the context and meaning of the text contained in documents.

What is Machine Learning?

Machine Learning (ML) is an AI technique that allows computers to learn and improve without being explicitly programmed. In IDP systems, ML algorithms are used to detect patterns in data and make predictions.

machine learning
idp lieben

Why you'll love IDP

Together, these technologies are unbeatable – which is why they add real value to your business. Our IDP platform allows you to process a wide variety of document types – from scans and PDFs to emails (even with attachments) and handwritten notes. So with a little ExB magic, you can transform unstructured data into structured, useful information in seconds. 

How our IDP platform works

ExB’s IDP platform consists of a series of processes that together form a comprehensive document processing solution. Here we explain in 6 steps how this process works.

 

Input

We feed our AI-based IDP software with a variety of your documents – both different document types and formats are possible.

christian michel

“ExB’s advanced technology enabled us to not only overcome AGILA’s challenges in animal health insurance, but also to provide added value. The high precision and automation of ExB’s AI extraction was a key factor in this.” 

Christian Michel, Geschäftsführer
insinno
andy mura

“When it comes to innovation, we’ve come to see ExB as the thought leader in AI and IDP, and a valuable sparring partner capable of championing the key strategic role of ML and automation.” 

Andy Mura, Director Marketing
Ratepay
Thorsten Drews MTU

“Thanks to the collaboration with ExB, we have been able to tremendously optimize our email processes in conjunction with our procurement system. It is as if we have received a digital extension of our team, working tirelessly and accurately.” 

Thorsten Drews, IT-Projectmanager
MTU Maintenance Hannover

Use cases of our IDP platform

Whether it’s a claim, procurement process, or invoice processing, our AI-powered IDP platform solves a wide range of use cases to help businesses improve efficiency, increase revenue, and reduce risk.

ExB takes care of automating your delivery documents for you, effectively helping you process large volumes of documents quickly and error-free. From waybills to warehouse reports to credit notes, our IDP solution processes and understands your documents and automatically enters your data into the appropriate system, whether it's a warehouse management system (WMS), transportation management system (TMS) or ERP system. Anything is possible.

More efficient, faster, more accurate – automate your procurement processes with us and let ExB take care of quotation management and price entry in your ERP systems. Our IDP solution automatically reads and analyzes incoming quotations, captures all relevant information and reconciles it with your ERP system. Whether invoice, contract or receipt – let our AI process your documents in real time.

Our IDP solution helps you automatically enter and track customer orders and set triggers for order fulfillment. Whether it's packing lists, purchase orders, invoices, delivery bills or shipping labels – with ExB, you can speed up the entire ordering process, shortening your delivery times and improving customer satisfaction at the same time. Sounds good, doesn't it?

Especially in the financial world, mistakes can be really expensive – that's why our AI platform takes care of your invoice processing and approval. Thanks to automated processes, this not only increases efficiency, but also minimizes the risk of errors. Whether it's an incoming invoice, order confirmation, credit bill or delivery bill – ExB's IDP solution makes invoice processing a breeze.

With ExB, we offer the only natural language processing platform that fully understands and processes documents such as claims, accident reports, invoices, photos and police reports as a whole. Automatic information retrieval significantly speeds up the claims processing process while reducing errors.

E-mails with and without PDFs, faxes, scanned documents – every day, companies receive a huge number of a wide variety of documents. With ExB, you can automate your inbox and not only optimize your internal workflow, but also shorten your response time and minimize errors at the same time. An absolute life changer, promised.

One platform,
endless possibilities.

ExB is an Intelligent Document Processing platform that transforms unstructured data from any type of document into structured results. Our AI-based software can not only extract all relevant information from your documents, but also understand them. This allows you to automate your processes and save both time & money, while improving your customer experience and employee satisfaction. Win-win. 

illustratio-exb-product_demo-g35-loy
massgefertigte ki modelle

Customized AI models

Our platform is flexible enough to extract information from any type of document and process it for any workflow. With ExB, you can process digital and scanned documents, invoices, emails (with attachments), customer inquiries, reports, order confirmations, claims, forms, and any other type of unstructured data – completely automatically. Faster, more efficient and more accurate than ever before.

Support & Exper­tise

We are there for you – from consulting to beyond project completion. Our Professional Services Team is always there to help and answer any questions you may have. All in all, we can draw on more than 20 years of experience and can therefore offer not only a lot of expertise, but also a lot of heart and soul. No wonder, as behind ExB there are more than 80 passionate researchers, engineers, software and AI experts who understand the challenges and needs of customers and give their best every day to provide you with the best IDP platform on the market.

support und
datenschutz germany

Data protection made in Germany

ExB takes the issues of data protection and data security very seriously and has concrete measures and certificates in place to ensure the security and compliance of its services. To protect your data, we rely on the highest cyber security requirements. In addition, we offer various hosting options: Either as a SaaS solution via our ISO-certified data center in Germany or on-premises, i.e. installed directly on your premises. This means that even highly sensitive, personal data can be processed securely without any problems. 

Simple integration

What doesn’t fit, is made to fit – because our AI models can be integrated into your existing systems exactly as you wish. From complete turnkey solutions to embedding in your own AI/ML solutions – our experienced experts support you in your IDP platform project. Trustfully & cooperatively.

einfache integration
Do you have any questions?
We are here for you.
20-jahre-erfahrung
server-in-deutschland
secure-ssl
G141 ISO-Zertifikat

Kostenloser Download:

Whitepaper: Lohnt sich KI?

Sieben typische Fragen über KI beantwortet:

  1. Kann uns KI dabei helfen, unsere eingespielten Prozesse zu digitalisieren?
  2. Gibt es bereits KI-Lösungen für administrative Prozesse?
  3. Was ist der Unterschied von OCR und KI?
  4. Worin besteht der Unterschied zwischen regelbasierten und KI-Lösungen?
  5. Können historische Daten zum Antrainieren verwendet werden?
  6. Muss KI-gestützte Dokumentenverarbeitung immer teuer sein?
  7. Wie berechnet man die Kosten und den ROI eines KI-Projekts?

Laden Sie hier gleich Ihr kostenloses Whitepaper-Exemplar herunter und erfahren Sie die Antworten auf diese Fragen!

Die IDP-Platt­form von ExB

Was genau ist eigentlich Intelligent Document Processing, wie arbeitet so eine KI-basierte Plattform und welche Vorteile bietet es Unternehmen? Die Antworten auf diese Fragen (und noch mehr) haben wir Ihnen hier zusammengestellt.

illustratio-exb-idp-g3-loy

Ihre Vor­teile mit ExB

Die Einführung einer IDP-Plattform bietet eine Reihe von Vorteilen – sowohl für ihre Mitarbeitenden als auch für das gesamte Unternehmen.

Zeit­ersparnis

Durch die automatische Klassifizierung und Weiterleitung von Dokumenten wird der manuelle Aufwand maßgeblich reduziert und spart so wertvolle Arbeitszeit.

Fehler­minimierung

Fehler sind menschlich – sind jedoch durch die automatische Bearbeitung von Dokumenten mithilfe einer KI-basierten IDP-Plattform deutlich minimierbar.

Sicher­heit

Datenschutz und Datensicherheit werden bei uns groß geschrieben, deshalb sind all Ihre Dokumente zu jeder Zeit bestmöglich geschützt. Sicher ist sicher.

Schnellere Reaktions­zeit

Durch die KI-gesteuerte Verwaltung Ihres Posteingangs wird Ihre Dokumentenverwaltung extrem beschleunigt, was zu schnelleren Reaktionszeiten auf Kundenanfragen führt.

Opti­mierte Work­flows

Die IDP-Plattform von ExB ermöglicht Ihnen eine bessere Organisation und Nachverfolgung von Dokumenten. Das Ergebnis? Optimierte Workflows und höhere Produktivität.

Konfor­mität

Durch das automatische Erfassen und Archivieren aller eingehenden Dokumente wird die Einhaltung gesetzlicher Vorschriften und interner Richtlinien erleichtert.

So funkt­ioniert IDP

G100 intelligent document processing 1

Was ist Intelligent Document Processing?

Intelligent Document Processing (kurz: IDP) ist eine hochentwickelte Technologie, die verschiedene Arten von Künstlicher Intelligenz (einschließlich Machine Learning, Natural Language Processing und Optical Character Recognition) kombiniert, um die automatisierte Verarbeitung und Interpretation von unstrukturierten Daten in Dokumenten zu ermöglichen. 

Was ist Optical Character Recog­nition?

Optical Character Recognition (kurz: OCR) ist eine grundlegende Technologie in IDP, die digitale Bilder von Texten (wie gescannte Dokumente oder Fotos von Dokumenten) in maschinenlesbaren Text umwandelt. OCR ist besonders wertvoll, wenn es um die Umwandlung von physischen oder gescannten Dokumenten geht, die in digitaler Form vorliegen, aber nicht bearbeitet werden können.

optical character recognition
natural language processing

Was ist Natural Language Processing?

Natural Language Processing (kurz: NLP) ist ein Teilbereich der KI, der darauf abzielt, dass Maschinen menschliche Sprache in einer Weise verstehen und interpretieren, die sowohl sinnvoll als auch nützlich ist. NLP-Techniken ermöglichen es IDP-Systemen, den Kontext und die Bedeutung des in den Dokumenten enthaltenen Textes zu verstehen.

Was ist Machine Learning?

Machine Learning (kurz: ML) ist eine KI-Technik, die es Computern ermöglicht, zu lernen und sich zu verbessern, ohne explizit programmiert zu werden. In IDP-Systemen werden ML-Algorithmen verwendet, um Muster in Daten zu erkennen und Vorhersagen zu treffen.

machine learning
idp lieben

Wieso Sie IDP lieben werden

Zusammen sind diese Technologien unschlagbar – und deshalb ein echter Mehrwert für Ihr Unternehmen. Unsere IDP-Plattform ermöglicht es Ihnen, eine Vielzahl von Dokumentenarten zu verarbeiten – von Scans und PDFs über E-Mails (sogar mit Anhängen) bis hin zu handschriftlichen Notizen. Mit ein bisschen ExB-Magic verwandeln Sie so unstrukturierte Daten sekundenschnell in strukturierte, nützliche Informationen.

So arbeitet unsere IDP-Platt­form

Die IDP-Plattform von ExB besteht aus einer Reihe von Prozessen, die gemeinsam eine umfassende Lösung für die Dokumentenverarbeitung bilden. Hier erklären wir in 6 Schritten, wie dieser Prozess abläuft.

Input

Wir füttern unsere KI-basierte IDP-Software mit einer Vielzahl Ihrer Dokumente – dabei sind sowohl unterschiedliche Dokumententypen als auch Formate möglich.

christian michel

„Dank der fortschrittlichen Technologie von ExB konnten wir AGILAs Herausforderungen in der Tierkrankenversicherung nicht nur bewältigen, sondern auch einen Mehrwert bieten. Die hohe Präzision und Automatisierung von ExBs KI-Extraktion war dabei ein entscheidender Faktor.“

Christian Michel, Geschäftsführer
insinno
andymura

„Wenn es um Innovation geht, sehen wir ExB als Vordenker im Bereich KI und IDP und als wertvollen Sparringspartner, der in der Lage ist, sich für die strategische Schlüsselrolle von Machine Learning und Automatisierung einzusetzen.”

Andy Mura, Director Marketing
Ratepay
Thorsten Drews MTU

„Dank der Zusammenarbeit mit ExB konnten wir unsere E-Mail-Prozesse in Verbindung mit unserem Procurement-System enorm optimieren. Es ist, als ob wir eine digitale Verlängerung unseres Teams erhalten hätten, die unermüdlich und präzise arbeitet.”

Thorsten Drews, IT-Projectmanager
MTU Maintenance Hannover

An­wendungs­fälle unserer IDP-Platt­form

Ob Schadensfall, Beschaffungsprozess oder Rechnungsverarbeitung – unsere KI-basierte IDP-Plattform löst eine Vielzahl von Anwendungsfällen und hilft so Unternehmen dabei, Ihre Effizienz zu steigern, den Umsatz zu erhöhen und Risiken zu reduzieren.

ExB übernimmt für Sie die Automatisierung Ihrer Lieferdokumente und hilft Ihnen effektiv dabei, große Mengen an Dokumenten schnell und fehlerfrei zu bearbeiten. Vom Frachtbrief über den Lagerbericht bis hin zur Gutschrift – unsere IDP-Lösung bearbeitet und versteht Ihre Dokumente und gibt Ihre Daten automatisch in das entsprechende System ein. Alles ist möglich.

Ob Rechnung, Vertrag oder Quittung – automatisieren Sie mit uns Ihre Beschaffungsprozesse und lassen Sie ExB die Angebotsverwaltung und Preiseingabe in Ihre ERP-Systeme übernehmen. Unsere Lösung liest und analysiert automatisch eingehende Angebote, erfasst alle relevanten Informationen und gleicht diese mit Ihrem ERP-System ab. Effizient, schnell, genau.

Unsere IDP-Lösung hilft Ihnen dabei, Kundenaufträge automatisch zu erfassen, zu verfolgen und Auslöser für die Erfüllung der Aufträge zu setzen. Ob Packlisten, Bestellungen, Rechnungen, Lieferscheine oder Versandetiketten – mit ExB beschleunigen Sie den gesamten Bestellprozess, verkürzen so Ihre Lieferzeiten und verbessern gleichzeitig noch die Kundenzufriedenheit.

Vor allem in der Finanzwelt können Fehler richtig teuer werden – deshalb übernimmt unsere KI-Plattform Ihre Rechnungsverarbeitung und -genehmigung. Dank der automatisierten Prozesse wird so nicht nur die Effizienz gesteigert, sondern auch das Fehlerrisiko minimiert – von eingehenden Rechnungen, Bestellbestätigungen, Gutschriften bis hin zum Lieferschein.

Mit ExB bieten wir Ihnen die einzige Natural-Language-Processing-Plattform, die Dokumente wie Schadensansprüche, Unfallmeldungen, Rechnungen, Fotos und Polizeiberichte vollständig versteht und als Ganzes bearbeitet. Durch die automatische Informationsgewinnung wird der Schadensbearbeitungsprozess maßgeblich beschleunigt, während zeitgleich Fehler reduziert werden.

E-Mails mit und ohne PDFs, Faxe, eingescannte Dokumente – täglich erhalten Unternehmen Unmengen an unterschiedlichsten Dokumenten. Mit ExB automatisieren Sie Ihren Posteingang und optimieren so nicht nur ihren internen Workflow, sondern verkürzen auch Ihre Reaktionszeit und minimieren gleichzeitig noch Fehler. Ein absoluter Life-Changer, versprochen.

Eine Platt­form,
unendliche Möglich­keiten.

ExB ist eine Intelligent-Document-Processing-Plattform, die unstrukturierte Daten aus jeder Art von Dokumenten in strukturierte Ergebnisse verwandelt. Unsere KI-basierte Software kann nicht nur alle relevanten Informationen Ihrer Dokumente auslesen, sondern diese auch verstehen. So können Sie Ihre Prozesse automatisieren und sparen sowohl Zeit & Geld, während sich gleichzeitig Ihre Customer Experience und Mitarbeiterzufriedenheit verbessert. Win-win. 

illustratio-exb-product_demo-g35-loy
massgefertigte ki modelle

Maß­gefer­tigte KI-Modelle

Unsere Plattform ist flexibel genug, um Informationen aus jeder Dokumentenart zu extrahieren und für jeden Workflow zu verarbeiten. Mit ExB können Sie digitale und gescannte Dokumente, Rechnungen, E-Mails (mit Anhängen), Kundenanfragen, Berichte, Auftragsbestätigungen, Forderungen, Formulare und jede andere Art von unstrukturierten Daten bearbeiten – und zwar ganz automatisch. Schneller, effizienter und präziser als je zuvor.

Support & Exper­tise

Wir sind für Sie da – von der Beratung bis über den Projekt-Abschluss hinaus. Unser Professional Services Team steht Ihnen stets mit Rat und Tat zur Seite und beantwortet jede Ihrer Fragen. Insgesamt greifen wir auf über 20 Jahre Erfahrung zurück und können so nicht nur viel Expertise bieten, sondern auch eine Menge Herzblut. Kein Wundern, denn hinter ExB stecken mehr als 80 leidenschaftliche Forscher, Ingenieure, Software- und KI-Experten, die die Herausforderungen und Bedürfnisse der Kunden verstehen und täglich ihr Bestes geben, um Ihnen die beste IDP-Plattform auf dem Markt zu bieten.

support und
datenschutz germany

Daten­schutz made in Germany

ExB nimmt das Thema Datenschutz und Datensicherheit sehr ernst und verfügt über konkrete Maßnahmen und Zertifikate, um die Sicherheit und Compliance seiner Dienstleistungen zu gewährleisten. Für den Schutz Ihrer Daten setzen wir auf höchste Cyber-Security-Anforderungen. Zusätzlich bieten wir verschiedene Hosting-Optionen: Entweder als SaaS-Lösung über unser ISO-zertifiziertes Rechenzentrum in Deutschland oder on-premises, also direkt bei Ihnen vor Ort installiert. So können auch hochsensible, personenbezogene Daten problemlos sicher verarbeitet werden. 

Einfache Inte­gration

Was nicht passt, wird passend gemacht – denn unsere KI-Modelle können exakt nach Ihren Wünschen in Ihre vorhandenen Systeme eingebunden werden. Von der schlüsselfertigen Komplettlösung bis zur Einbettung in Ihre eigenen AI/ML-Solutions – unsere erfahrenen Experten unterstützen Sie bei dem Projekt IDP-Plattform dabei. Vertrauensvoll & partnerschaftlich.

einfache integration
Sie haben Fragen?
Wir sind für Sie da.
20-jahre-erfahrung
server-in-deutschland
secure-ssl
G141 ISO-Zertifikat

Klicken Sie auf den unteren Button, um den Inhalt von Calendly zu laden.

Inhalt laden

Kostenloser Download:

Whitepaper: Lohnt sich KI?

Sieben typische Fragen über KI beantwortet:

  1. Kann uns KI dabei helfen, unsere eingespielten Prozesse zu digitalisieren?
  2. Gibt es bereits KI-Lösungen für administrative Prozesse?
  3. Was ist der Unterschied von OCR und KI?
  4. Worin besteht der Unterschied zwischen regelbasierten und KI-Lösungen?
  5. Können historische Daten zum Antrainieren verwendet werden?
  6. Muss KI-gestützte Dokumentenverarbeitung immer teuer sein?
  7. Wie berechnet man die Kosten und den ROI eines KI-Projekts?

Laden Sie hier gleich Ihr kostenloses Whitepaper-Exemplar herunter und erfahren Sie die Antworten auf diese Fragen!